Пришло письмо от гугл, что панорамио закрывается с ноября и переходите на гугл карты. Этим сервисом я в пользовался с 2009 года. Первое моё фото сделано 05.09.2009:
Back in 2014, we announced our intention to retire Panoramio in order to invest our efforts into improving photo-sharing experiences directly inside Google Maps. In response to your feedback, we postponed these plans and worked to add features to Maps that better support the level of engagement that you have enjoyed with Panoramio. Today, with photo upload tools in Google Maps and our Local Guides program, we are providing easy options for you to share your photos with an active and growing community. As such, we’ve decided tonow close down Panoramio. To make this transition easier, we’ll provide several options to continue sharing photos through other services. If you choose, you can also export all your data and take it somewhere else.
Because you have linked your Panoramio profile with a Google+ account, all your Panoramio photos will be copied to the Google Album Archive at full resolution after Panoramio goes away. These copied photos will not use any of your Google storage quota. Your Panoramio photos that appear in Google Maps will continue to appear in Maps, unless you delete them later from the Maps Contributions panel.
After November 4, 2016, you’ll continue to have access to your photos in Panoramio for a year, but you will no longer be able to add new photos, likes, or comments. Below, we’ve included resources to help you manage or export your data. You can visit your Panoramio profile to see what photos you've added. Because you have already linked your profile with a Google account, your Panoramio data will automatically be saved.
1) Keep your photos in Album Archive
We will automatically copy your Panoramio photos to the Google Album Archive when Panoramio is retired in November 2017. Any photos that appear in Maps today will continue to appear in Maps.
- Copied photos will not use any of your Google storage quota.
- Eligible images and your View Counts will be transferred into Google Maps and will be visible when you sign in to Maps and access the Contributions screen from the main menu.
2) Export your photos to a local zip file
Visit takeout.google.com and follow the instructions there.
3) Become a Local Guide to keep contributing
To keep adding photos to Google Maps and engage with a growing community of photographers, join the Local Guides program. You can earn points and unlock rewards for photos submitted with a Google account when they are linked to a point of interest or business. Many of your Panoramio photos may already be counted.
If you prefer to no longer share your photos with Google Maps, you can delete your Panoramio photos or your entire account at any time.
- You can delete your Panoramio account (and photos) immediately by logging in, opening "Settings", and clicking the "Delete your account" option. You can also navigate to this page directly by using this link.
- If you delete any photos (or delete your entire account) before Panoramio is retired in November 2017, that content will not be automatically copied to the Google Album Archive and will stop appearing in Google Maps.
Please see our Help Center article for more information and the various options you have to save, transfer, or delete your content. We’ve appreciated your contributions over the years and hope you will continue to share amazing photos with the world.
The Panoramio team
Google Inc. 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043
You've received this email to update you about your Panoramio account.